Underwater Acorns

Spent a good time this morning clearing some space in our garage so that the gas engineer can actually get to the boiler tomorrow for its annual service. As a result of the 'clearing' I had to go to the tip to dispose of some a car load of rubbish!

Walking in the woods after lunch I noticed these acorns that had dropped (or been thrown down by the squirrels) into the beck. The sun was shining on these three and with with ripples on the surface created some lovely patterns and 'rainbows' on the river bed and distorting the acorn shapes.

Inspired by some comments on another journal I found a recipe for blackberry, apple and chilli chutney and, using a good proportion of blackberries left over from my jam making, I made a batch of chutney - five jars. That should keep me going for a while.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.