Dragon Cloud

After farewells with my mum and sister I set off home. A good run to Leicester and then the heavens opened and I had torrential rain all the way to Doncaster - at times you couldn't see the markings on the motorway for all the surface water. Horrible driving conditions.

Collected Finlay and was home by 3:30 - a good time for the trip, especially considering the rain.

Out for a walk and spotted this great cloud shape - I though it looks like some fire breathing dragon…maybe I’m just tired after my recent trips.

Out for fish and chips in the Wetherby Whaler restaurant as I couldn’t face cooking.

Busy weekend ahead with visitors returning and our daughter and granddaughter getting in on the act too! Blipping opportunities may be limited. I may have to lay down in a darkened room next week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.