HMS Queen Elizabeth

I had a fabulous day out in Portsmouth with family - initially me, my brother and two nephews.

We took a harbour boat tour which took us pretty close to this absolutely fantastic new aircraft carrier HMS Queen Elizabeth. After lunch three of us went up the Spinnaker Tower (see extra) from which we had some amazing views around the harbour, The Solent and the Isle of Wight. They also have a ‘Sky Walk’ - which is glass floor with views down to  harbour 100 metres below. Very weird feeling walking (and sitting) on it! See extra…

My sister and my mum joined us later in the afternoon and then my niece, who has just started at Portsmouth university, and my brother in law joined us and we all went for dinner

A couple of beers when I got back to my sister’s place, then a good rest before the slog back north on Thursday

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.