Manarola

A wonderful day (I seem to repeat myself daily), but its true.  This area is just too fabulous for words. I've ticked the map, the green area is where the five villages are.
Yesterday we had a good look around three of the five villages, today we did the other two -  Riomaggiore where we enjoyed an iced tea, and Manarola for lunch overlooking the boat harbour, yummy sword fish & tuna pasta dish.  My blip is the village of Manarola.  I've run out of extras but there is a selection on Facebook.

A much more relaxing day and it wasn't as hot as yesterday.  Still a lot of walking, climbing hills, some stepped, some very deep.  My knees are knackered, my calves and quads sore but every step whether up or down was worth it - I thought yesterday was my biggest photography day, no today surpassed it !! 

Tonight it has clouded over a bit, so thankful that I got a sunset last night.  Pizza for Doug, I had a filled foccocia (bacon, brie, tomato) for tea - there are so many eating places to choose.  We got talking to a French couple tonight, she was talking about the troubles in Paris where she lives, terrifying living with the threats and uncertainty.  
Finished off with another ice cream from the numerous ice cream outlets. Bliss

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.