Mono Monday: Week 139 .......

Seasonal.


Nothing says seasonal to me than seeing the chippies gathering as many nuts/acorns as they can for their long winter hibernation.  It is not a true hibernation as they don't sleep the entire winter .... but they may enter long periods of torpor. 

I usually put out peanuts and sunflower seeds for the chippy and occasionally acorns for the squirrels.  This afternoon I put out some acorns for the squirrels and was quite surprised when the this chipmunk came and scarfed them all up!  At one point this little one sat outside the sunroom "barking" at me because the dish was empty!  Cheeky little fellow!


With my mom's visit and our trip to North Carolina, I have fallen incredibly behind in my journal ... not to mention yours.  I have been trying to post one or two each day since I returned last Friday.  If you are at all interested I have backblipped the past few days ... starting with last week's Mono Monday.   Today's backblipping starts with Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.