V2

We enjoyed a class trip to Peenemünde this afternoon. Home of the V2. Fascinating, although the guide was somewhat indigestible in his approach. Back to Greifswald for a formal presentation. I was struck by the fact that the speaker was male, the introducer was male, and there were about 10 questions, all from (older) males (the youngest was in his 40s - and yes, there were surprisingly large numbers of younger people there). I asked one of the organisers of our colloquium about this. Was it not peculiar and unusual, I said. His expression clearly said "do not compute; do not compute". Hmmm. I would have asked a question, but the presentation and the Q & A were in German, and I got a bit lost in the latter. And anyway, while I would have helped the gender profile, I'd have made little difference to the age profile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.