At the Hairdressers

Time for a much needed haircut today. 
I tried a new place in Buckingham and I was a bit worried as I hate going to new hairdressers.
I needn't have worried - the woman was lovely, the tea was plentiful and I came out looking hardly any different to when I went in - just tidier and shinier! - which perversely for me is a good thing. I just like it trimmed!
I had lunch with the people from my French course which was lovely. It was good to see everyone again and catch up. 
Then it was home to pack. Mr K and I are off on a cruise tomorrow!! We've been looking forward to it for almost a year and now it's here. Woohoo!!!!!
Naturally having had a year to prepare we've left it all to the last minute and haven't even thought about packing!! Or dieting - hopefully I can still squeeze into some of my evening dresses......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.