Photobomber

Usually I can't get Archie to run towards me for a photo no matter how hard I try.
Naturally when I'm trying to get an arty photos of some mushrooms I can't stop the bloody dog charging towards me like a nutter!! It did make me laugh.
Which probably made me look like a loon,
As if crouching down in soggy leaves with my phone on the ground and my bum up in the air didn't make me look weird enough!!
Today got off to a pretty hideous start. Miss E was faffing about even more than normal and wouldn't do a single thing when I asked. I was getting more annoyed and in the end told her we'd run out of time and she'd have to do her hair herself in the car.
The final straw was as she was going out to the car and I kindly pointed out she'd forgotten her PE bag which was by the door. Having said I'm not going to bring forgotten things to school any more.
She rolled her eyes and huffed and puffed and I got proper cross!!
In the car she was trying to do her hair and screeching and wailing that she couldn't do it.
Well you should have thought of that shouldn't you when I asked you fifty times to let me do your hair!!!!!!!
She was so upset at school saying she couldn't go in with her hair looking so awful. It actually looked OK. She'd managed a surprisingly decent pony tail!
All I wanted to do was cuddle her and sort her hair out for her. It was heartbreaking!! She literally couldn't move a step to go in!
I gently told her she should have come to me when I asked and I needed to stop this craziness in the mornings and hopefully this would teach her that lesson. And that her hair looked fine.
Now get into the chuffing school or else your sister will be late. 
Because you're having a bad hair day!!!
It was awful. What a horrible start to the day!
It didn't end well either when I got a call from Miss E's school to say she was feeling sick. She wanted to go to CLIL (whatever that is!!!) so battled on for a bit but then I got another call to say she was feeling worse and could I go and get her?
Nanny has come to stay tonight. Mr K and I are off to Oxford in the morning and she's kindly come to look after the Little Misses for us.
Miss E seems fine so we're going as planned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.