Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

Mrs Tiggywinkle's baby?

Another fabulously sunny day after a hesitant start. A quick flick of the duster before getting out to enjoy it. Took out the bikes for the short circular route and managed to negotiate 'the corner', it's a mark of how well I'm doing if I don't have to get off and push!
A bit of spare time before lunch so took Bracken round the fields. Wonderful to see the corn which is being extensively grown nearby, beautifully golden. Good blipping opportunities and it may well have been the corn. However, on my way back through a field I found this little one. I could so easily have stepped on him as he crouched in a ball in the long grass. I picked him up and blipped him before putting him in a safer position nearer the hedge.
After lunch decided I really had to do some gardening. Hot work but the results are satisfying. There is a lot of moss in the borders I suppose due to all the wet weather. Looks much tidier now (except for a small area I haven't reached yet!) Another walk with Bracken and a chance to check up on the hedgehog, he had moved off so that was a relief.
Too warm to do anything indoors so read outside for a short time, not something I do very often, very relaxing. Soon time to get ready for Friday at The Dog & Gun. Lovely to be able to wear Summer clothes and it looks like it's going to last the weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.