Homespun Charms

By MaryMouse

It must be Saturday - - - -

- - - - unless it's Monday, our other market day! Almost every Saturday morning begins with a trip to the market in Thirsk. This is my favourite stall, well stocked with excellent fruit and vegetables of all kinds, many locally grown. There is also a cut flowers and plant section which is hard to resist. Added another dahlia to my small collection this morning.
Another fine day and I wanted to keep up my aim of a little more challenging excercise at some point. Did my bike circuit and the hills are just about right, I haven't mastered them yet!
Having started some gardening yesterday I felt sufficiently enthused to continue and really enjoyed working my way round the borders, still some way to go.
After lunch took to the fields with Bracken and took lots of pictures of the Jersey cows. They are so attractive and sure to feature on Blip again before too long. More gardening and then was happily interupted by first one neighbour then another and of course the teapot was kept busy.
Sun is still out, relaxing evening ahead and chance to catch up on the day's news and Olympic coverage with a glass of wine in hand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.