Helena Handbasket

By Tivoli

Conundrum

So that was just an elaborate way to show you why I have chosen these colour threads for the implementation of this design. However, having based the design on the distortion of grid aspect ratio in this experiment, I discover that the two chairs do not have the same distortion and so the latest work is coming out wider than it is tall.

Therefore I cannot assume that any of the meshes are the same and must work around that. There are six chairs and I plan to decorate them as three pairs, so the next chair will be the same as this but with red and blue transposed. This should make variations in grid distortion slightly less noticeable. It means that I won't entertain this design at all because whilst a distortion is all very well on Celtic knotwork it is unacceptable on a circle.

So my latest idea is to stick with the knotwork pattern but introduce other shades for the remaining two pairs. So perhaps for one pair I will keep this red and add another pinky tone for the kitchen, and for the other pair keep this blue and add another for the living room.

Suggestions and comments most welcome! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.