iaint

By iaint

survival

All you Blippers out there will be pleased to see I have survived both my wee medical problem, and having to deal with the NHS over it. The latter is definitely the riskier business.

My GP did spend 40 minutes on me today. An all time record. Plus I was sent for an immediate ECG.

The ECG was clear, but yesterday's frustrations pushed my BP up to 180:100 by this morning. Another all time record. See what I mean?

After lunch and abandoning all attempts to rescue the day's work, I went off to the Ecology Centre at Kinghorn Loch armed with a cold iced tea, a wee bar of chocolate and lashings of sunshine.

Great way to recover.

These guys are the security guards. My 2nd attempt to Blip "animals" (yes, I realise geese are birds). Could have been worse.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.