iaint

By iaint

still game

Easy Blips were not on offer today. Supermarket? Laundry shop? Bank? See what I mean?

Not much good at (or interested in) photographing flowers. I don't have any pets. My feet?

So, you're getting Starks Park. Home of the mighty Raith Rovers. Having expressed my opinions freely over the summer about the fate of a certain Glasgow team, thought I'd better put my money where my mouth is and go to a game.

Their first league game of the season, and a 2-0 win against Hamilton. A draw would have been a fair result. Raith went ahead with a soft looking penalty. Sealed it by catching Hamilton on the break as they pushed for an equaliser.

The team has a few high profile fans - Gordon Brown MP, plus Val McDermid & Ian Rankine (the crime authors).

Ice hockey season starts soon. I'm even worse at snapping that...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.