Islandman

By StephenS

Final Rehearsals and an important charity.

Final rehearsals for the dance show take place this afternoon, with the first performance tomorrow evening.
The principal dance teacher wrote to me a few weeks ago to say that they were deciding on this years charity, and would I mind if they donated in memory of Shiv, and to which charity I would like the donations to go to.
Now, I had been asked this before by friends who took part in a charity run, and they had suggested the Brain Tumour Research charity.. 
I was taken aback initially because  a brain tumour had still not really registered with me, and of course Shiv did not know, no one did. 
But it is exactly the right charity, you can see the charity logo on the bottom right of the poster, and I am very grateful to the dance academy for their thoughtful gesture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.