Autumn

It's been a beautiful day and the wonderful blue colours that you get in the Autumn. I did nt need a coat and it was warmer enough to sit outside so ideal weather for our little blipmeet with lyns and Sedge. Great to see them both and we had a good natter but even though we tried I do nt think we've put the world to rights yet.
After saying farewell I went for a walk along the beach. Very peaceful as most people tend to stay near the Beach Cafe area. The tide was coming in so I did nt want to go too far in case I got cut off so I went back along the high path. Lots of robins singing and birds flitting between the bushes. I walked to the first pond in the Fairy Glen to see if there were any  dragonflies. The pond was in the shade but I could see a few large blue ones along the edge but none close enough or still long enough to take a photo of.
We're off to Edinburgh for a quick visit and to see Billy Elliot and then Perth to see the poppies on the way home on Saturday so I probably 
wo nt have time to blip tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.