twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

A pain in the neck (literally) woke at 6; there was rain on the window and not the sun that was forecast. Hmmm.

Worked from 7; wrote (for luck) and then was out on the road at 0830; to Seafield. And then from there a meandering route through greater Leith up to (and including) Jock's Lodge. (They are taking asbestos out, apparently, but still unoccupied)
And then as the sun started to break out and become a very pleasant day, I turned to the west and shot off through the new town, up to Tollcross and out to Gorgie and back into town. 

For she has finished for the holiday year; like everyone else in the cooncil, it's use it or lose it time for holdays, so she finished at lunchtime and is off until October. 

We celebrated by trying on boots (inspired by the Codger Pensioner along the road; so some nice kit has been purchased. I look forward to putting it through its paces soon. Meall na Tarmachan looks a good bet (I've been but the rest of the Sunday occasionals haven't, so....)

And then homewards; I managed an hour before IT crashed and so did I. I woke to a pleasant evening and made soup for Saturday, trekked to Lidl for eggs (I may have to make a cake) and generally tidied up. 

Busy day tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.