Missycat

By Missycat

AbstractThursday65 Fall

Today's most appropriate theme,  set by our host Youoregon1, is Fall, this being the Autumnal or Fall Equinox.
I took a trip to Connaught Water to see what I could find to use for my abstract but unfortunately the trees don't seem to be aware that today is the First Day of Autumn and really haven't turned quite enough to give a  colourful display. It's always a lovely place though - see extra.
My next stop was the supermarket, where I found that Waitrose had conveniently adorned their windows with cut outs of leaves in appropriately Autumnal colours, so out came my phone and I took a few shots with that.
Back home I enhanced the colours and distorted the image a little and am quite pleased with the result.  It was also quite relaxing to do, which is just what I needed after my moaning session earlier today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.