WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Take a seat

I went into Lézignan today for a long-overdue haircut. Before going home I popped into the brand new Médiathèque, which has just opened only a year behind schedule -- although they are not yet sufficiently organised to actually allow you to join and borrow stuff, that will come later.

As you can see, it is quite out of character for Lézignan. Designed to shock! I think it will be nice though; as well as these chairs there are a couple of corners piled with giant beanbags for lounging in, and a special room for reading stories to children in, as well as a courtyard and an auditorium.  More in keeping with Lézignan were the three clocks side by side on the wall: New York, Lézignan, Tokyo. The Lézignan one was right while the other two were wildly incorrect.

Back home I made yet more greengage jam and then started a batch of bread off before going to a choir meeting. I expected it to last a couple of hours ... I left home at five and got back at nearly midnight. Admittedly we were interrupted by the mayor and his deputy halfway through. They brought some wine and nibbles, so it would have been rude not to stop for a few minutes and have a drink. Even so, there was a lot of business to discuss and questions to settle; setting up a new choir is hard work!

By the time I got home the sourdough was a bit out of control. Now I'm blipping while resting it before shaping, so that I can stick it in the fridge and go to bed. Bonne nuit !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.