Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Flyin' High

Last walk of the year with my naturalist group and what a great day we had at Sandy Hook, NJ.  We say shorebirds, warblers, a gorgeous Peregrine Falcon, and loads of butterflies.  I was tempted to blip one of the butterflies, especially since one species was a new one for me, but I kept coming back to this simple shot of an osprey, looking straight down at me.  I like the eye contact.  And, as a bonus, all the image needed was a bit of a crop.  So, blip in the bag.

If you're interested, I posted four butterflies over on Flickr, starting HERE with the Ocola, my first ever.

 I released Monarch #65 as soon as I got home - he was anxious to be on his way and flew straight up into the maple where I suspect he'll roost for the night.  Looks like at least 2 more will eclose tomorrow, maybe three.  Things are winding down quickly now.

After an 11 hour day, I'm home and dead-dog tired. I'm going to have a little dinner, talk to Hubs, shower and then kick my feet up for a few hours of tv before I crash and burn.  

Thank you so very much for all the comments, hearts and stars on yesterday's hummer - you've sent him flying onto the Pops front page which is always a thrill.  

Be well, people.
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.