Blip Birthday

Hopefully I have this right and it is my two year Blip Birthday.
I wasn't sure what to Blip for it and was trying to think of something while at work. Nothing! I was looking at the rocks in my kitchen this evening while I drank my tea and started thinking of the words on them and how some could apply to me and my photography.
I LOVE taking photos and I love how it gets me to see the world in a whole new way. Sometimes it takes PATIENCE to get the shot you are hoping for and you have to BELIEVE in yourself. Lastly, sometimes, for me anyway, it takes COURAGE to go out and get some of the shots you want to get. I am a very self consious person so getting on my knees on a main street or sitting in a ditch to get a photo was something I would not have done two years ago and now I wouldn't think twice about it. I thank Blip and all the wonderful people in the blip community for helping me to go out and explore my world:)
A better group of people you will never find and you all inspire me every day to take better photos and I look forward to your journals everyday. Thanks to you all:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.