seasons are changing...

...again

summer to fall

with leaves beginning to do the color change - on us as well - falling from trees - how can that be?

i came out of a dr appointment - the wind had kicked up, suddenly leaves - were swirling around my feet - i looked down to see this gorgeous red leaf - laying in the sunshine - pulled out my phone because i was silly enough - not to have my good camera with me - lo and behold the way the light was - the camera phone picked it up as an almost black - background with the sunlight - i don't claim to understand that but i love how it works

then i was able to apply some textures - which help to highlight the already natural beauty of the leaf - i found myself getting lost staring at it - every time i did, i found something new - to admire in it

simple things all around us - we need to slow down to take time to appreciate them - here it is in a humble leaf - a leaf which has made my day...

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.