Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

AbstractThursday: Fall Colors

This is a quick EB for the challenge today.  It is my huge Coleus at a slow shutter speed with circular movement.  Then the "Accented Edges" filter in PS Elements to make it look like a painting.  Thanks to Robert for hosting!

We got home yesterday afternoon and have been busy unpacking the trailer.  This was the last trip of the year so all the food and everything we might need over the winter gets unpacked before we put it in storage.  The last four days of the trip were busy and we spent hours at the campfires at night.  I made the decision not to spend time on anything electronic (except my camera) and just enjoy being in the moment.  I didn't even upload my pictures until today.  I will get around to my backblips after I catch up with all your journals.  I miss the daily connection with everyone as much as the photography!

Thank you for all the comments, stars and hearts on my trip blips!  I really appreciate them all even if I didn't reply to you individually.  I'll start catching up tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.