TreeHugger

By TreeHugger

Apple Blossom Time in Ardmona

I needed to get out and clear my head this morning, so I drove back to Ardmona where we had lived for 53 years of our married life.  It was a perfect day - blue sky, sunshine and blossom everywhere.  The orchards have finally thrown off their winter bareness and are bursting into flower, promising yet more bountiful crops.
I pulled up by the side of an apple orchard and pushed my head through the trellis infrastructure to snap some of these beautiful blooms. I have Blipped this orchard before when it was laden with fruit.  I believe it is a block of several thousand Pink Lady apple trees. Apple blossoms are so pretty and really depict the essence of spring, don't you think?
After that I was overcome with sadness and a sense of loss, driving past the property where we had raised our family until a year ago.  However, I finally turned back towards the town in time to be "home" for lunch with my Lovely Man whom I married 54 years ago yesterday on a day as beautiful as this. 
My extra, I have to post, because I am forever trying to capture one of the New Holland honeyeaters that frequent our courtyard.  Not a great shot, but still I am thrilled because I took in from my dining table. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.