Berries

The day started off well enough - KG went to Badminton and I met him back at the sports centre after a quick visit to Tesco.  I had a nice cup of coffee while I waited.  We were due to pick L up from Nursery later just as we were leaving the Sports Centre could we get some washing powder from Aldi.Nearly 11 when we got back decided to have an early lunch and go into Bristol for KG to take the pictures he needed for an AV.  We left about 12.15 and did the suspension bridge no trouble.  Then he wanted to photograph St Mary Redcliffe and the Knight's Templar Church.  We got caught in a huge traffic jam with cars only move one or two car lengths every 5 mins.  We managed to turn off but got caught up in another queue.  When we came to the junction we made the wrong decision.  We decided that I had better catch the bus to Sarah's and KG would catch up when he could.  I got 3/4 way to the bus station and KG phoned and told me to retrace my steps.  We eventually met up and after stopping by Hotwells for more pictures we had a phone call we weren't needed to pick L up after all.
Nevertheless we had a great evening with them and met their new puppy Diesel who is very cute but like to nip.

My blip is of the blackberries I saw on the way to Tesco and I have given them an oil paining effect in Photoshop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.