Small Steps Mean A Lot

My plan for today = OUT .Simple as that .No need for a gadget to tell me how far I've walked .Not very far but it seems and  feels like miles and wow was I dizzy . First to buy coffee. Then the ice cream parlour where I managed to sit long enough to drink a coffee whilst watching others buying their ice. Then back, calling at the ATM .In the grand order of things nothing to write home about. For me it was a challenge.  This information map showing Charlottenburg and Wilmersdorf was worthy of a shot . After a month plus of not going out except with an ambulance it felt liberating.Next week is REHA .Hard work .In the words of my favourite song  , "You Can't Keep A Good Girl Down" which reminds me ..A little ukulele practice is overdue ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.