My Vote For TXL .

TXL is an airport which has never let Berlin down plus when the so called 'lame duck' BER failed to work year in and out and is still a mass of safety issues TXL took on the extra work load and coped successfully.Some say it isn't beautiful. Is beauty a feature of an airport ? Not for me .I need a user friendly place where a trek to the gate isn't 10,000 steps.
Last Saturday the FDP gave me this rose  & like TXL it's still going strong . Symbolic ? Today I went to see my friend leave for Vienna. Once they were through security I went up on the terrace to wave Austrian Airlines goodbye . Did mini interviews and found all want this small,yet dynamic secure airport to remain OPEN . It means employment , security for a capital city and makes a good impression on arriving in Berlin .
Vote To Keep TXL Open

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.