Judith's photos

By Judith

Further afield

The beauty of living in a small town is that nowhere is very far from anywhere else. I've been further afield today.

This morning, Younger Son and I ambled the half mile downhill to the dentist's for a check up. I can't do hills or carrying stuff yet so he went off to do some shopping for me, and after my appointment I caught the bus back up to the surgery for a blood test, then ambled the quarter mile or so back home. This was the first time I've been out on my own since leaving hospital just over a week ago! 

This afternoon, I ambled the quarter mile or so to the hospital, which is next door to the surgery, to visit a neighbour. 

Between our house and the surgery & hospital is the Old Showfield, home to Frome Cricket Club, so I stopped to take a quick snap. It really did feel good to pretend that I was in the countryside! And it's Strictly tonight too - what a good day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.