Judith's photos

By Judith

More flowers

I have been well and truly spoiled... all 6 of my flower vases & jugs are in use, some with 2 or even 3 bouquets in them!

This morning, I drove for the first time in over two weeks. Not far, just to Lidls (and back again, obviously!), with hubby coming with me to load and push the trolley. This afternoon, we ambled into town. I had planned to catch the bus back but felt pretty good so we had a very slow amble home again. Progress! My family are still doing everything around the house, and that makes a massive difference as it means that I can put my feet up.

Another Strictly this evening - that in itself is enough to make me feel better!

In other news, last year I entered some photos into a local village's calendar competition. None were chosen for this year's calendar - over 300 had been submitted so competition was pretty strong - but I heard last evening that one of mine has been selected for this year. I'm really pleased as the selector for the 2017 calendar is a now-retired but hugely respected local photographer, Peter Lowry, who did our wedding photographs!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.