Water

10aug Fridayblip

I haven't been this tired in a long long time. It's taking its toll, this living/working in the same space. From my perspective, I'm finding Steve doing things different to how I normally do things (mainly parenting-wise) and then find myself not comfortable with doing things the way I've been ticking along previously doing. We're under each others' feet, there's pressure to get the "office" cleared and organised, and there's still a boy to love and a crawler to look after.

So today has been a day of just about functioning enough to get through the day without falling over or falling asleep on my feet. It took until almost 4pm before I'd got myself together enough to go to the post office, poor Ben wanted to race but it was just too hot!

Once home, we got a tub of water out for Ben. He's discovered he really really likes deep tubs of water to just sit in outside, rather than a paddling pool. Charley woke up and wanted to investigate, and spent a happy half hour splashing Ben!

Dinner, playtime, bedtime. Two hot and overtired little boys couldn't wind down to go to sleep, and flickered between hysterical crying and hysterical laughter, neither settling when together, but upset when apart. Poor boys.

Builders coming to fix up one of the downstairs windows in the morning, and render over where the back doir used to be before we moved in.... At 8am. I'm going to need a nap tomorrow.

In other news, my new phone cover arrived today. I like it. A LOT.

:)

Oh and here's the link to the folio with Ben's balance bike building pictures in!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.