Cygnus

By Cygnus

Rose

Blipper mrshb70 and I took ourselves off to a council-run photography class last night, and it was most illuminating!

The terms 'ISO', 'f number' and 'shutter speed' were mentioned and we didn't run off, screaming, into the night. I even think we understood the terms, at the end of the evening! Our poor wee teacher had just got new braces for her teeth that day and was having some trouble getting her tongue round a few terms. I thought she did very well!

So now we have homework. We have to take 10 images with different exposure and ISO values. Here is my first! The sitting room was quite dim (early evening) so I racked the ISO up to 800. I should really try taking the same shot with a couple of different values, but I liked this so thought I'd quit while I'm ahead. And it's nearly tea-time....

Happy (flower) FriYay, one and all! Many thanks to BikerBear for hosting.

Sorry, I've just noticed that there has been an invasion of exclamation marks in this blip. The photography course was more exciting than I realised.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.