ciorstain

By ciorstain

New boss

The cold seems to be getting hold of me, but I try to ignore.
I had a few calls in the morning - all about next weeks meeting, then rushed to the fish shop to get some salmon for dinner.
When I was back home Jack was already due to arrive in Glasgow.
I texted him and we arranged to meet in the Hotel for lunch at 2 pm.
I grabbed laptop and stuff and made my way down to Byres Road. Since I had stalked him on facebook already,  I had an idea of how he looks and made him out immediately.
We spent the afternoon in the hotel bar with laptop and note pads, talked and did some preparation for next week.
I like him! 
He is fun and very fast in thinking. I think we will get on very well.
At 6:30 pm he was picked up by an old friend and I started to make my way home via the shops.
I start feeling weaker and the cold is going on my chest.
I think dinner and then snuggling on the couch and a long lie tomorrow morning.

Blip: Meet my new boss. He does look quite a good guy, doesn't he?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.