Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

First 75 trees ready to plant

Sorry for the lame photo - I need blipper Aquamarine here with her camera and skill .  The trees are still wet so did not want to move them. But you get the idea.  The group closest to the camera are conifers, the next bunch blue spruce, and the last bunch - lets call them pines.  

Once I get them installed on the layout I will add a close up of one tree.  I sprayed the armature with brown/tan paint, then sprinkled on the fine colored foam. Once the branches were covered pretty well, I sprinkled on a little lighter color foam to represent new growth on the tips.  Impossible to see here.

I am getting the hang of it but more practice (and trees) are needed.  I am guessing 1500 trees all together so 75 is a drop in the bucket. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.