Building Sn3 and N Worlds

By Stationmaster

Tree planting

Today, finally, I got around to planting some trees.  I did add some bushes and a little ground cover.  More small stuff to come but enough for now.  The employees at Bernie's Fresh Produce were complaining about lack of green, so now they are hard at work loading four reefers that just arrived.  

Planting is so easy with a styrofoam base.  Drill a 3/32 hole with my pin vise, put a drop of white glue on the end of the wire armature, and stick it in the hole. Done.  If you are careful, no plaster dust to vacuum.  

The two little buildings in the foreground are works in progress.  I have the base coat of paint on them, and painted the bases the earth color.  I have much detail painting to go on both, as well as a load of tiny details - like 1/160th shovels!  Also some train workers.  The buildings are part of my engine facility. The one in front is a crew storage and work building, and the repurposed RGS caboose in the rear is the yard manager.  The crummy paper cut outs are where a small diesel fuel facility will go (N Scale Architect kit) and the last building is a crew rooming house.  I do the kits while doing other stuff so I do not get burned out.  And I admit I love building building kits.

I think I will use the remaining trees over at the Argo Mill corner.  Probably not get to that for awhile as we have a wedding to go to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.