Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Butterfly Weed... No - BUSH! I meant BUSH!!

...greatly enhanced by having a Monarch Butterfly on it! 

Coming home from The Wildlife Center, I stopped at the bottom of our driveway to pick up the newspaper and see if the mail had come yet (it hadn't) - got back in my car and was about to drive up to the house when I noticed a Monarch Butterfly on my Butterfly Weed. So I yanked on the parking brake and got out with my iPhone and tiptoed up to it. Quite improbably, it sat still for me!

So - Butterfly Weed for Flower Friday, enhanced by the addition of the perfect butterfly.

Meanwhile, at one point this afternoon I counted seven Monarch caterpillars up at the house on my milkweed. I do hope some of them manage to turn themselves into butterflies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.