Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Silly Flowers in a Silly Vase

The Husband occasionally still astonishes me. Yesterday I went outside and discovered that this is what he'd been doing for several days. I had asked him - while he was whittling away at the enormous log with his chainsaw - what was going to emerge from the wood when he was done and he said he didn't know yet. Turns out it was a giant wooden vase with wonderfully silly flowers in it! Well, I recognized a Silly Saturday blip when I saw one - so today it got photographed. The hardest thing was finding an angle where it wasn't virtually obliterated by all the crap behind it...  There are two other giant pieces of dead tree - you can see one of them - that will likely become something else ere long. Stay tuned!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.