An iconic building

My friend Rosanna had suggested that we meet up today, so I thought we could visit Liberty, one of my favourite stores in London. Thankfully she was game.

We REALLY enjoyed walking through this iconic building which still looks magnificent to me. I love the Tudor design and its interior decorations too. We had a late breakfast/early lunch in the Cafe followed by a declious, moist scone, which we shared. Highly recommend the scones there ;-).

Also visited the top floor which had Christmas decorations, and oh did they have Christmas decorations!!! I think we both touched and took photos of EVERY one of them. We were both in heaven. Again, amazing blip ops :).

We then parted ways and I walked down Regent Street to visit a very dear friend who works at the Langham London. We've known Richard since when we lived in London and as much as he was an 'industry' contact of Martin's, he became a very dear friend when he moved to Dubai and then visited us many times in Hong Kong. Lovely coffee and catch up and he offered to be there for the boys if they ever needed anything. Very comforting indeed.

Back to Bromley for a quick look in the high street and then home. Eileen cooked a delicious fish pie for dinner. She's getting ready for her big walk tomorrow. It's a Shine Walk, raising money for cancer charities. 13 miles through London tomorrow night! So proud of her. Wish I was doing it with her.

P.S. Another glorious day of weather... England looks so much nicer when the sun is shining!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.