Good Vibes

This week our town has hosted 'Good Vibes' - New Zealand's largest sky diving event, celebrated here annually. Held over four days they were expecting about 70  participants. While nothing would tempt me to go up, or come down as the case may be, it is great to watch.

The weather has been superb until today. This morning Blip mate and I sat at the aerodrome and watched  plane load after plane load  take off, climb high and drop their load of sky divers, photographing them madly as they floated over us to earth.

It was a big problem what to blip as really, any of them would do. There were singles and tandem divers, folk who drifted straight down and some that attempted wild pendulum swings and steep turns. In the end I chose a tandem pair that had just completed a series of wild swings and turns. I hope it wasn't the person in front's first time.

By lunch time it was raining so I am glad we went early. I guess it got called off for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.