Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Good Vibes

The day started off with some light cloud but by lunch time it was raining. Thank goodness blipmate and I had chosen to go looking at the skydivers this morning.
This is the fourteenth year the skydiving event called Good Vibes has been held at the Motueka Aerodrome usually in perfect weather. I think wind and low cloud more of a problem than rain. Over fifty visitors spend three or four days sky diving as many times as possible. They do formations but these were all above the clouds this morning.
I tried three different methods of catching them coming down- TV, AV and sports. I think the AV probably gave me the best results. I had no trouble trekking them this time but we couldn’t get close enough for close up action. Always good fun trying.
In between we took small aircraft from the Air College practising landings and take offs and the odd bird who risked hanging around.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.