Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Machen Common Sunset

As it's been a nice dry day with the sun in and out, I decided that I'd watch the sun going down. I travelled up the local mountain only to see that builders rubble had been dumped on the road in a couple of places as well as more on the mountain tracks. It's a shame I don't ever catch them as I'd teach them regret it.

The extra is the sunset taken at 7pm and the main is the sunset at 7.20pm, looking towards The Brecon Beacons. You can see Corn Ddu, Pen-Y-Fan and The Cribyn peaks just above the trackway.

Afterwards, I attended an informal get-together of mostly retired Police Officers. My brother was there, we joined and worked together at times, and had a great catch up on stories and news. It was agreed that with the cutbacks it's even more stressful now and certainly not the vocation it was.

I ended up taken Hywel, who was recently awarded the QPM, home. His Parkinsons is seems to have got a lot worse and his speech extremely difficult to understand. So sad to see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.