Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Javea Old Town

After dropping Mrs BB at the Saturday market at Xalon so she could back her nuts for nibbling, we headed back to Javea to visit the Old Town. We had an enjoyable couple of hours walking around this old Spanish town which has an abundance of charm. If I'd have been on my own I could have easily spent the day doing 'street photography'. As it was I could only grab photo's as we walked to avoid "tutting", and the main and the extra are a couple I like a lot. There were a lot of children playing in the narrow old town streets and the one I took of the girl is on the steps from the Old Church sums up the feel of the area.

The extra is one of some cats, probably wild as there were so many of them about, being fed by a kindly local person.

We then explored the coast around Granadella lighthouse before heading back to the villa to enjoy the late afternoon sun; afterwards meeting up with local friends for a drink in a bar.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.