Temptation

Will I or won't I? He did send the walnut flying. Put something toy like in front of a cat and instinct clicks in. Yes, procrastination Saturday for hpx.

That was the flavour of the morning after I'd had my run and breakfast. Eventually I got into gear and this afternoon I started the huge task of sorting the house in preparation for shifting out for my second quake repairs.

I'm hoping that will happen during November. Looking at the Agreement of Works the Earthquake Commission sent me (it's called that, I haven't agreed to anything), there is a considerable gap between our positions. I'd rather wait than have another half-arsed job.

Anyway, tomorrow I'll be sorting more. I'm blessed with my Mum's genes and I'm not a hoarder. However there still seems to be a lot of stuff and I'm sure I can live with less.

I visited my mate with a long term illness late this afternoon. Because of the house stuff I couldn't cook anything this week. A cup of tea and a chat worked wonders for both of us :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.