Kerr & Smith

It is Open Doors Day in Edinburgh today as I realised when I returned from a blowy walk to Morningside and saw the Old Fire Station in Lauriston Place sporting a historical horse driven fire engine on the forecourt. There were a lot of Fathers and Mothers glad I imagine of finding some free entertainment for their children on a Saturday.

I was unaccompanied on my walk as the bad news is His Lordship is nurturing a mancold. The good news must be that he didn't get it while we had our 5 day break in the Hebrides.
A man with a mancold is not an uplifting experience to behold, nor unfortunately does it evoke a huge amount of sympathy from me. The Florence gene for common cold nursing was another missed one when my Mama was collecting at the gene pool issuing station.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.