Singing Honeyeater

Because it's my birthday on Tuesday I decided it would be better to go out tonight for a celebratory dinner. We went to my favourite Italian seafood restaurant and I've had so much delicious food I can hardly think straight! :o)

As we whizzed around the block with Toto this afternoon I amazingly caught a shot of this sweet singing honeyeater, must be my week for little birds sitting and posing for me!

I was amazed that my other honeyeater shot made it to page one of the popular pages, big thanks to all you wonderful people for all the hearts and stars!!

I've put a link in to some YouTube footage of the lovely singing voice of this honeyeater if you're interested. I'll just warn you it's not very thrilling but was the only link I could find! :o)
https://youtu.be/P417Qec1D4M

I have to head off to bed now as we will be up early in the morning to go to "The Show" for the day :o) see the link below for an idea of what that's all about! I'll have to catch up with you all tomorrow night!
https://youtu.be/ywXsvt3N0cE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.