Those Spooky Clowns

I remember as a child these clowns always seemed a bit sinister and even today I thought the same! The lady behind was very suspicious of me taking photos, I don't know what she thought, maybe that I was playing the numbers lol!!

My extra is of the Nitro ride which we ummed and ahhed over going on and in the end we chickened out! :o). We did go on the chair lift which you can see in the distance and that was enough to trigger my fear of heights and give me a bit of a shudder especially when it stopped midway aarghh!

We had quite a few rides on the Dodgem cars and J took great delight in ramming my car as often as he could which gave other young guys the same idea grrrrr!!! ;;o)). We also had a few rides on the slippery slide and the ghost train but declined the Gravitron and the XXXTreme ugh!!

We also took great delight in all the wonderful animals on display especially the dogs, cats, chickens, roosters and geese - so many different types, some quite magnificently hilarious!! I was going to put a second extra in of a very handsome rooster but it just won't work, one is the limit from the iPad so perhaps tomorrow night I'll add him in as an extra!

We were up at 7am and left home by 7.30. Had a leisurely breakfast at McDonalds and drove in to the city, parked the car and then caught the train the rest of the way which made it very easy with no stress.

Overall my Pebble watch tells me we walked 22 kilometres and tonight my feet hurt a lot along with my aching legs and throbbing knees! But what a day of fun and laughter and a feeling of being young again woo hoo! !

I can't stay awake any longer so tomorrow being the Monday of our long weekend means I will be able to do some catching up with you all. :o). Goodnight blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.