Autumn

A couple of weeks ago, I turned back right before the descent into Burnsall, not wanting to overstretch my calf on the return.  Today, I ventured all the way there.  My plan was to take a photo of everyone sitting outside the cafe enjoying cake and a cuppa.  Clearly, I'd forgotten the season change as everyone was huddled inside so I needed a change of focus!  Although it was warm cycling, there was a cool breeze when you stopped.  I stopped a few times for photos and a stretch which works quite well as a combination.

Getting home, my calf felt quite tight but not painful at all and I wasn't exactly trundling today.  I've been doing lots of stretching and massaging and am continuing to feel hopeful.  Apparently, muscles/tendons should fix themselves back together within a few days if it's minor. I had visions of it still hanging off so feel slightly more confident about building it up.

Don't want to get too ambitious just yet though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.