Imperturbable

I was all set to stay home this sunny morning and do a much needed catch-up on things, but suddenly the sky turned cloudy and I just knew those dahlias would look fabulous.  I hopped in the car and drove 15 minutes back to the Dahlia garden and took some more photos.  I also went back to the butterfly garden where I found the fearless frogs once again.  This was taken with the 90 mm macro lens with 13 mm extension tube, so you know how close I was.  He didn’t even flinch.  

Have a look in LARGE.  Some more of the dahlias and a couple of Cabbage Whites and a wasp can be seen on Flickr

We are going tonight to see the Marriage of Figaro for “Opera in the Park” (Nationals Park, that is- a baseball stadium.)  This event has become quite popular, but will be a first for us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.