You're Beautiful

'You are beautiful', I softly whispered whilst training a long lens in her direction. Smiling, as I just couldn't believe my luck in managing to get so very close for this shot of a hare in the grassy fields near us this afternoon. Wow what a thrill!! 

Having been given the heads up there were a few hares around on the land of one of our farmer friend's, I belted out of the house hardly able to contain myself! Chauffeur driven by Hubs we slowly crept round the edges of the fields. The wind was gusting and quite strong which meant if you stayed down wind you had a better chance to get that bit nearer. This was one of those moments when the adrenalin really was pumping as I desperately wanted the shot before she shot off which she did in the end but more of a lollop really after sizing me up for ages. 

I will return!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.