Pink Flowers

just hanging over the path :)

I've forgotten what they're called, but I thought they'd finished flowering, so glad to see these two flowers today...

An early morning start as I was at the doctors for my flu jab at 8.30am on a Saturday, but now its done and over with for another year :)

Then supermarket shop, and home to mow the lawn grass weed patch and do some tidying up on the driveway side including cutting my willow tree back, so I have a better line/space to reverse the car back into. 

When I was about to start mowing the lawn, from the path, I noticed a lot of flies coming and going   When I looked closer there was a mutilated dead pigeon on next door's garden under a bush...so I texted her.  Luckily her partner was home and he got rid of it for us!!  I am reckoning that Billy or Max next door have got hold of this one some time in the last 24 hours...YUCK!

In the house I've been re-organising things and had a clothes sort out because I have so much that is too big for me due to the weight loss now :):)  Not enough outfits for work though, when I find the next job.  At least I've got the interview outfit sorted...  The stuff that's going, will go to the Cancer Research shop :)

All in all a busy day at home, so nothing special to blip really..  I meant to go out to the park or somewhere late afternoon, but by then was exhausted and fell asleep on the sofa...

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.