Stretching his Wings

Season of mists and mellow fruitfulness,
Close bosom-friend of the maturing sun;
John Keats (1795-1821)

It was very much an autumn feel as I walked around the lake today, sunny but breezy and chilly, with spots of definite autumn colours :)

Needed to get out for a good walk after the last few days and feeling sorry for myself about not having a job (but there are people going through much worse things) so I took myself off to the lake this morning and then did my weekly shop....

Some more pictures in of the growing family of cygnets in flickr as I've finally managed to sort out the password issues with it :) 

This afternoon I've had a phone call from an Agency.  Now I've got a bit of confidence and am hoping that they will find me a job of some description, it may not be next week though...  

Thank you for all your comments and stars on my journal yesterday.  Apologies for lack of commenting just now.

Happy Thursday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.