Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Another Blipmeet

I was delighted today that Loose Canon and Technophobe dropped in at our C-Art Open Studio event today on their way to their cottage in Keswick. We chatted for ages about holiday cottages, taking lenses to pieces and plans for another blipmeet in The Dog and Gun in Keswick on Wednesday evening. All welcome to join us.

Earlier in the day we had another visitor to the studio. Sitting quietly I noticed a curtain twitch, then I heard a rustle. I told The Mate we had a mouse. I crept over to the kitchen and gently lifted a curtain which hides our cleaning gear. There, in the waste bin, was a pigmy shrew. Aww!

The Mate put on some leather gloves and I tried to take a shot before we let it go. I wasn't very successful, there was no time to check the images, I was scared it would run up inside his sleeve,  but I've put it in Extras.

Spent the quiet times of the day watching YouTube videos of Karen Hardy and Mark Ramprakash on Strictly Come Dancing. Watching the dancing and listening to the music gave me a lovely, happy feeling. Karen was my favourite pro and I stopped watching regularly after she was dropped from the show. Decided to turn it on again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.